Database Guide and Login Information
- Databases are a collection of digital resources, articles, primary sources, images, video and audio clips.
- Databases are great for research because each resource has been vetted. This means the information you find there is reliable.
Gale Databases and eReference
Newspaper & magazine articles, reference articles, images, videos, and more (on almost any topic)
Password: lacolina |
Biographical articles about figures from every time period and area of study.
Password: lacolina |
eReference books to support research for your school projects, including Walk Through the Middle Ages, Science Fair, Genetic Diseases, and more.
Password: lacolina |
eBooks on a variety of teen mental health topics—from stress over school to dealing with tough relationships (and more).
Password: lacolina |
Other Databases at La Colina
ABC-CLIO databases connect students, scholars, and teachers with curated collections of primary sources, expert perspectives, and reference material on essential subjects in U.S. history and government, world history, geography, and a range of multicultural disciplines.
Username: lacolina Password: lions 
SIRS Discoverer is a general reference database providing safe, reliable, curriculum-aligned content features for students and educators.
Username: sbunified Password: SBunified1! |
Search Encyclopedia Brittanica online to find a variety of content types, including articles, images, videos, dictionary, magazines, Web's Best Sites, Primary Sources & Ebooks, and Year in Review
Username: sbunified Password: sbunified 
SIRS Issues Researcher delivers the pros and cons on today’s complex social issues with relevant, credible information that tells the whole story on the major questions of the day.
Username: sbunified Password: sbunified1! |
All the great content of Encyclopedia Brittanica online including articles, images, videos, dictionary, magazines, Web's Best Sites, Primary Sources & Ebooks in Spanish!
Username: sbunified Password: sbunified 
TeachingBooks.net offers users vetted resources, including meet the author videos and book talks, author interviews, book guides, and lesson plans.
Username: sbunified Password: sbunified |
Culturegrams™ is an online resource of reports on 209 countries, each U.S. state, and all 13 Canadian provinces and territories. Reports contain information on daily life and culture, including the history, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people, as well as audio, video, images, maps, infographics, and classroom exercises.
Username: sbunified Password: sbunified1! 
The PBS Video Collection contains more than 1,500 streaming videos, including high-quality video documentaries and series from PBS. Subjects include science, history, art, Shakespeare, diversity, business & economics, and more.
Username: sbunified Password: SBunified1! |
Gale Science
The Interactive Science, Environmental Studies, and National Geographic Kids database resources from Gale are available to strengthen science and technology learning. No passwords are required in the state of California.
|
|
|
